Ninth Week

December 26, 2012

DJango Unchained racist?

Bullshit on thee sirs and madams;

A great movie with an unsettling look at the past.

What else did you expect from QT; a fucking fairy-tale or a subtle five-hour character study?

Fuck that.

And fuck you, whoever you are, wherever you are, whatever.

December 27

In a prison world like this

One question comes to mind

Who can I call my road dog in prison blues?

Who?

Where?

Not much, at least on a consistent basis, I guess.

December 28, 2012

Manos The Hands of Fate on Youtube

What a great bad movie to watch

When you’ve got all the time in the world

Oh MST3K, I do miss you in many ways

But the legacy lives on(and Rifftrax and Cinematic Titanic, as well)

Mike and Joel and the Bots: all of you have helped me feel better and laugh

In these odd times.

Movie Sign!

December 29

Is it just me

Or when you’re with friends for a long period of time during a day

You grow fucking insane and want to have a break from hanging out

Only to hang out with them again later on in the same fucking day?

December 30, 2012

We always have to deal with bullshit

I don’t know why

We always have to keep on going

Even when it’s a pain in the ass

I’m not one for inspiring poems

It’s never been my style; it always comes off as either insincere or inauthentic

God, I was hoping for the world to end and yet,

Here we are.

Breaking Bad marathons to go, and I love Jesse Pinkman, yes, indeed.

December 31, 2012

New Year’s Eve: Wow, a year has already passed

And I don’t feel any different

Don’t want to celebrate with drinks or with ham

I just want to keep on working

And being left alone

I guess I’m solitary or a holiday grouch

But I’ll survive, just like all of you.

I’ll live on; what else is there to do?

January 1, 2013

Do you hear the people sing?

I’m sure you’ve heard this all before:

Hearing a battalion of rebels give it for all

And all for what?

For the red flag of hope

For the black flag of despair

For a true change still to come, but at least they lit the flame

Do you hear the people sing,

Singing the song of angry men?

I guess they’re not in the mood for being slaves again

When the beating of your heart echoes the beating of the drums

Then you know a new life will be good, when tomorrow comes.

The world you long to see, that these people sang and fought for, and died for,

Will become a reality.

One day more, 24601, and I’ll take my chance; Whether in France or America or a spaceship high above, I just hope you hear the people singing:

The song of people who don’t want to be slaves again,

The Song of Angry Men.

Leave a comment

Filed under 365 poems

Leave a Reply

