Eighteenth Week of Poems

February 28

 

My chin hurts

My dog bumped her head on my chin

My chin hurts

And my head hurts

O, Miami felt odd

Alone in a room with hipsters

And rather to walk in dark Wynwood streets

Must be something wrong with me

Or I just prefer to explore things on my own

Even if it’s odd

Or dangerous

Or downright fucking stupid

Selah

Cazart.

 

March 1, 2013

 

Gordon Freeman

Always controlled

Throwing boxes

Everywhere

Getting my ass kicked

Everywhere

What else is new?

 

March 2, 2013

 

What can I say

Beyond singing the great happy song

Of my soul

Today?

 

March 3, 2013

 

Forget Kill Steen Kill

Come on man,

Fight Steen Fight!

 

March 4, 2013

 

Four movies down, six to go

Miami Film Festival

I love you yet, as always,

I go on, alone and on my own

I am the last man on Earth

And I am alone.

 

March 5, 2013

 

You know how weird it is

To see

Rutger Fucking Hauer

Fuck

A Nineteen year old

For minutes on end

While rubbing

Baby oil

All over her body?

It’s pretty fucking weird, let me tell you that

It’s also pretty cool

That’s that.

Leave a comment

Filed under 365 poems

Leave a Reply

