24th week of Poetry

April 10

 

Yeah Yeah Yeah

I’m a yeah yeah yeah

Are you a yeah yeah yeah?

I’m a yeah yeah yeah

 

April 11

 

Water
Water
Water

Agua

Agua

Agua

Agua

Water

Water

Agua

 

April 12

 

Poems so many fucking poems

It’s amazing how many words you can circle through

Before you’re out of things to talk about, or at least

Things that are happening to you on a

Subsconscious

Level

Let me

Level

with You

Friends and Word Hoarders out there

At the end of it all, I’m kinda talking to myself at this point

Don’t you think?

 

April 13

 

People

Capricious, Annoying

Lying, Cavorting, Spying

For the kettle; For the grind

People

 

April 14

 

My eyes bleed

My hands are shaking

Metal Gear Solid Forevermore

 

April 15

 

Solidus Snake, I miss you

(And you too, Revolver Liquid Ocelot  Adamska of the CCR, yes

Indeed)

 

April 16

 

Boston, land I visited once and do hold dear

in this old heart

I’m sorry

It’s odd that things keep getting distorted

Perceptions destroyed

People hurt

And yet the only thing I can do is send my condolences

and write about poems and fecal matter excrement

And vaginas, constant vagina monologues

When real shit is going on

Poor Boston

Poor Runners

Poor Everyone in this old sorry World

But the good will outweigh the worst

And the worst will come to pass and fade away

Just fade

Away

Like everything else

Amen.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 365 poems

Leave a Reply

