47th week of Poetry

September 18

 

Stella Gibson

What would

you do?

 

September 19

 

I’m a

Problem

Dog.

 

September 20

 

Wake up

Go to sleep

Go up

Wake to sleep

Go do it all over again

Wake and repeat

Yeah

It is.

 

September 21

 

Flugtag

Art Days

Downtown

Bayside

Everything

Everything

Everything

is happening

today

And yet

the outside world

is blah

to an outsider like me,

of sorts.

 

September 22

 

Grand

Theft

Auto

Going

To

Anything

Gone

To

Atlantis

Gay

Toward

All

Tooling

Genetics

Alliteration

Adding

Tattoos

Grating

Grouting

Attempts

To

Titillate

Aging

Gentiles

 

September 23

 

Well

Here we are again

my love

my love

she and he and we and me

And I

are all gone

Ozymandias

That’s all I hear

That’s all I feel

Nothing besides remains,

Beyond the lone and level sands

that

stretch

away.

 

September 24

 

Boogie Woogie

I want to Boogie Woogie

with Gillian Anderson

on Gillian Anderson

All Over Gillian Anderson

My perversions’ are doing the Boogie Woogie

right about now

Late night oddities

Are all that I care about

A year or so has gone by

And I don’t feel any better

Not really

Not reality

Gillian Anderson

Won’t you Boogie Woogie with me?

Leave a comment

Filed under 365 poems

Leave a Reply

