Batman: Arkham Origins

Novelly Graphic

When I played Batman: Arkham Asylum, I knew nothing of consequence about the Dark Knight. As with most comic franchises, my awareness of the character and mythos was entirely derived from what I had seen in movies. I had enjoyed the first two Christopher Nolan films, and had seen part of at least one of the older ones, and somewhere between Michael Keaton and Adam West I had a vague sense of who Bruce Wayne was and what he did. I’d never been much for superhero stories and I didn’t anticipate that that would change. When a friend bought me Asylum, I figured he meant well, but licensed games tended to be mediocre at best (the couple Spider-Man games on the PS1 notwithstanding) and besides, I didn’t care much for Batman.

I adored Arkham Asylum. Raved about it, actually. But it didn’t get me into comics. Nor…

View original post 1,672 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

