Is New Japan Pro Wrestling Buying Pro Wrestling NOAH? Here’s What We Know.

UPROXX

NOAH_NJPW

Remember my Best And Worst Of Wrestle Kingdom 9, when I wrote this about the eight-man tag team match featuring three stars from Pro Wrestling Noah?

I can almost guarantee that there’s no hostility between NJPW and NOAH, and that this match won’t start any long-running angles.

Here’s what you have to realize about me… I’m wrong a lot.  “Wrong” should be my middle name.  My favorite Social Distortion song is “I Was Wrong.”  While I’m still fairly confident that New Japan Pro Wrestling and Pro Wrestling Noah have no bad blood amongst themselves, it now sounds like we might see something long-running between these two companies after all.  That is, of course, assuming that a few rumors turn out to be true.

The BIG rumor circulating right now is that Jado and Gedo, the bookers of NJPW, have purchased all or part of Pro Wrestling Noah and are…

View original post 226 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

